Resumen SÓLO COMPÁS. Baile por Siguiriyas

Sergio Monroy

Reduced price!

Availability: In stock


Only 2 left in stock, this product will not be restocked!

Availability date:







View my shopping cart

More info

MONROY is a disc of Falmenco. Sergio uses the piano to dance flamenco making constant nods to jazz. Their compositions are extremly sensitive. Sergio composes and interprets for the senses, weaves melodies to take them to the heart. The melodic themes are like the brushstrockes of an impresionist painting. The chords are opened, free, airy. Its compass is light and its hands spiders than run vertiginous on the keys. Sergio synthesizes on his instrument, the guitar, voices, clapping hands, and flamenco dancers without imitating them. He uses the piano like piano, with all its melodic resources, rhythm and harmony. Accompanying Sergio on this first work are the excellent musicianss Alfonso Gamaza and Bernardo Parrilla and the esteemed Javier Ruibal and Miguel Poveda, who see in this young composer an innovative figure with a style that we could call "Flamenco Piano"

1. MOZAMO (Alegrías)
2. Canvando en mis adentros (taranta)
3. Pena de ti (Soleá)
4. Celos de mi soledad (bulerias)
5. El reencuentro (seguidilla y cabales)
6. De garabato (tanguillo)
7. Yanimá (fiesta por Bulería)

Product available since: Oct 1, 2003. Last modification: Jun 19, 2024

Shopping cart

No products

Por calcular Shipping
$0.00 Total

Prices are tax included

Check out

Follow us on Facebook

Tweets by @deflamenco_com